Face of Winter

February 28, 2009

Rosy River

“The white face of the winter day came sluggishly on, veiled in a frosty mist; and the shadowy ships in the river slowly changed to black substances; and the sun, blood-red on the eastern marshes behind dark masts and yards, seemed filled with the ruins of a forest it had set on fire.”
~Charles Dickens

5 Responses to “Face of Winter”

  1. Terri Says:

    winter landscapes are so desert like. Very contemplative

  2. A Gambler Says:

    Ololo! I like what is written here!!


  3. […] but I think it was worth it. There is another I took that day where you can see the mist rising here on my photo blog. So it’s moments like these we live for, […]


  4. […] but I think it was worth it. There is another I took that day where you can see the mist rising here on my photo blog. So it’s moments like these we live for, […]

Leave a Reply

